Featured Artist: Mimi McMillan

This week we have the pleasure of featuring artwork from a student who has participated in our Pre-College program for the past 3 years!

She has taken a wide variety of classes, ranging fromย Fashion to Photography, and worked in a variety of mediums.

Mimi is currently enrolled in our 2014 Fall Pre-College Program and taking Introduction to Illustration. We can’t wait to see what else she’ll create!

IMG_3595

“It was really fun to draw Kate Moss for my charcoal portrait in Figure Drawing. I learned so much through the process about proportions and working with charcoal which was a new medium for me.”

mg_1075

“I took this photo as I was walking back from photography class. This biker came by all covered in flowers and I knew I needed to capture it. I didn’t have time to focus my camera, but I like the dreamy quality it gives it.”

IMG_3588

“I’ve taken Fashion Drawing two years in a row I love it so much! These drawing are 10 minute poses with pen and ink and marker. I’ve been working on capturing the essence of a look through lines.”

Leave a Reply

